Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

We purchased a vehicle a year ago that had high miles and lots if problems. We haf purchased the extended warrantee, which paid for a new transmission. Cassandra in the service department worked with us when we came in for issues and normal maintenance. She was always friendly, compassionate, and professional. With all the problems we had with the vehicle, she went above and beyond our expectations. We decided we had enough of the problems with our vehicle and worked with Charlie in sales to find another vehicle. He found us a beautiful vehicle we can feel comfortable in and ...

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

Our salesman Charlie did an outstanding job. He found us the car we wanted with the options we wanted. It was a very pleasant experience.

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2021

service rep. I believe his name was Devin was 5 star in customer service

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2021

Adam Rutherford sold us our 2nd GMC Truck in a month. Will Definitely be back for our next. He always makes everything a smooth process.

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

Highly recommend to purchase here. It was a bit from home but worth it! Great deal on my trade in as well as new car dealer discounts. Staff are amazing, ask for Steve Oliver who helped with my purchase! Great team! Much better then Punta Gorda

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

Adam , great salesperson to work with, got me great truck thanks again see u guys again soon!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

Good experience.

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

Great sales team well organized, honest, great communication. I live in Alabama they had used car I was looking for at great price. Prices in my state $3000 plus more for same vehicle. Had a friend test drive car. When car arrived at my door was as advertised. Very, very happy with purchase. Would highly recommend.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 9, 2021

What a great experience. Paul mailman, Stuart, and Jason hooked it up!!!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2021

I was dropping my Acadia off a day early for an oil change. The advisor offered to do it for me the same day instead of having to come back. I waited for the service which was completed promptly.. I appreciated the excellent service. Way better service than Sunset Chevy GMC in Sarasota. I live in Sarasota and will be using Starling for the duration of owning my vehicle. Good service is worth the drive.

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2021

Adam Rutherford greeted me as I was looking at Buick Encores on the lot. He was friendly, courteous and provided answers to any question I had regarding the Encore. He has even followed up after the purchase to see how I was doing, and offer assistance to pair my phone with my Encore. I found Adam to be honest and trustworthy as well as friendly and courteous. I would highly recommend Adam and Starling Buick to anyone interested in buying a vehicle there.

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2021

Just bought a used car on 7/3, and here's my impression so far: 1) Solid communication - found through Car Gurus, and had fast, reliable communication before my visit (Annelise) 2) Nice staff - I was helped by Adam, who was very kind and patient while we took the car on two test drives (one with air conditioning off and other with it off) 3) Trust - Adam pointed out a couple of things with the vehicle that I didn't catch, so that improved his / their overall trust factor 4) Speed - I called at 9am, was there by 11am and bought the ...

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

Very courteous and accommodating.

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

I had a very good experience with my trade-in. Very friendly staff. I will buy again form Starling Buick GMC.

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

Staff were very friendly. My salesman as well as his colleagues assisted in helping me move my tool box from my old truck to the new one.

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

Cassandra in service is terrific.

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2021

Great buying experience. Joe was so professional and nice. He made the buying experience simple and fast. He was very nice and knowledgeable. He also had patience with my two boys. Highly recommend this place. Joe wasn’t pushy. He listened and got me the truck I wanted for a reasonable price. If you go there make sure to see Joe. He is the best.

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2021

We had been on the hunt for the perfect car for a while. We came across the vehicle online and though it was an hour drive to get to the dealership it was worth it. From setting the appointment to see the car to the welcome we received when we got there it was a great start. The experience just got better as we started looking at the car. Joe our sales guy was incredibly helpful but not pushy. He worked with the sales manager to make it work for us. I was nothing short of impressed with the whole ...

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021

Extremely welcoming and pleasant experience with Charles and Jason at Starling. Helped us and made things right in a very unfortunate circumstance. Will make sure we come back for any future vehicle purchases and highly recommend them!

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

Great Process

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

Great experience with sales person Adam

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

Adam, Paul, and Scott are fantastic. They took care of us from start to finish and made sure we got exactly what we wanted. Adam contacted us multiple times after the sale to make sure we were happy and everything was working okay. We love our new car and the team at Starling really made the experience that much better. Thank you guys so much!

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

Adam sales rep know how get job done right

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2021

problem with air conditioning was solved. Expensive. Since this was a CERTIFIED purchase just a few years ago, we did not expect to find a leak, nor have expensive components replaced so soon. However, the system works superbly now, and we appreciate the Service Dept. and the work and improvement that was done for our Enclave. Also, kudos to Casandra, the Starling rep. at the Service counter who is efficient, caring and kept us informed.

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

Great sales Rep. , Adam help get new truck ,excellent job done with no problems . Will buy again soon

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021

Eric Robinson was very helpful in all aspects of the transaction and was always available when I needed his services.

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021

Check in was smooth and timely. Work done in time frame expected.

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

Kevin was helpful in every way. He addressed our car issues, gave us a cost breakdown and the option to get it fixed. We are from Texas, and here on vacation, he provided a loaner car so we could continue enjoying our time at the beach! Great service!

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2021

I had such an incredible experience with starling Buick gmc. From the first inquiry to driving off the lot the experience was perfect. I spoke with Rachel and she found me the exact car I was looking for and even allowed me to put the car on hold until I could get down there. When I got there Steven was ready get me on the road. He was friendly and knowledgeable telling me about all of the cool features on my 2019 GMC Terrain. The process was quick and painless. I can’t say enough how much I appreciate all the ...

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

After dealing with an accident and the inconvenience of it, I must say that my experience with the collision center at Starling was a pleasant experience. Everything was handled in a timely, polite manner. They called Enterprise and they were there to pick me up quickly. I thank God for all of these folks. 👍

Google logo
Google May 31, 2021

Great customer service!

Google logo
Google May 31, 2021

TAKE THE TIME TO READ: It was a relief to be in the company of folks that treated me like people. Tacoma I came to inquire was as they advertised and we easily came to the same agreement I attempted at other dealerships. Spent over a month actively searching for a pre-owned pickup that was specific for what I wanted. Several "stealerships" visited in the time frame with very unreasonable prices or trying to sell me something that I was not in the market for. If you are reading this, obviously in the market, do yourself a favor ...

Google logo
Google May 30, 2021

Sales people and staff were friendly helping me with my transaction

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

My experience was excellent at Starling Buick GMC!!! From the very first phn call to the dealership right up to the time we drove away in a new Buick SUV. Shelby got us a deal we were happy with, she listened to what I wanted and got back to me in 10 min as promised! Charlie Surface processed our paperwork fast & friendly and felt he answered all our questions honestly! Scott Conklin went over final lease agreement and was fast, friendly and honest as well! I have bought over 15 new cars and this was the most efficient dealership I've ...

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

The team work was excellent and the fact that Mark and Stewart were willing and able to work around my schedule was both helpful and demonstrated how much they cared about my needs.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

I was from out of town. Needed to drive back to NY. My AC was not operating correctly. Sterling took care of everything swiftly and honestly. I am very happy with my service. Thank you again

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

Fantastic

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

everything went great from the guy that greeted me to the lady that signed me out

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

Courteous, prompt and efficient. Not inexpensive but not outrageous. Starling knows its business. Now if you only could bring back the LaCrosse 4 door sedan...

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

Amazing buying experience! We visited there and other dealerships three times before deciding on an Enclave sold by sales rep Stuart Grimes. Very patient and respectful how expensive a decision this is. We had a checklist on a clipboard we used to compare features among cars. We are hugely satisfied. Even the "dungeon" otherwise known as the Finance office was easy and NO high pressure. Super experience.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2021

This was my firs time getting my service done!Wonderful and friendly service! And Quick!

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Erik was great and helpful showed all features to me on the truck

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

The sales team is very friendly accommodating and professional.My experience from start to finish was first class.My salesman Charlie is so kind and helpful and very informative and takes his time to explain the features on my vehicle.I would recommend this dealership if you are looking for used or new.They have gained a customer for life.

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Courteous, welcoming, efficient and reasonable time for performing the tasks needed. THANK YOU!!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Polite, knowledgeable and efficient. Everything was completed on time. I am very happy with Starling Buick

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

My experience was great they got me in the vehicle I wanted and the process went very quickly! I’m happy I have found my new dealership!

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2021

They were knowledgeable, got me in quickly, provided a bulletin from GMC and reviewed my car to ensure there was nothing wrong.

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Did a good job changed oil and rotated tires

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

Excellent service

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2021

We bought a vehicle at Starling Buick and truly had a great experience. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2021

First off, I'm vacationing from Ohio and drove down. My A/C condenser went out. I called and service and they got me in early the next day. Service dept staff were friendly and knowledgeable and very helpful. All in all, the work got completed very fast and I'm completely satisfied.

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

Made appointment on line, Car taken appointment time, waited in lounge, appointment completed at what I believed to be a reasonable time, Service Representative courteous and responsive to my questions,

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

Joe was awesome

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

We had such a positive experience with Starling and salesman Mark B. We HIGHLY recommend the dealership and Mark. We'd been looking for a good used car for awhile now. A lot of places local to us (Cape Coral) are practicing bait & switch with the pricing, cars not as advertised, or multiple sales people ganging up on us to intimidate us into buying a car. At Starling, the online price IS the price for a used car. Not a price to attain through 15 hoops to jump. We saw a few used cars on Starlings website and on another ...

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2021

I called Starling and stated I had a problem with my trunk one of the tension bars came off. I spoke with Garrett and he said bring it over and we will take a look at it. He then got a gentleman from inside who fixed it. They were all very professional and courtesy with no charge great job . Thank you

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2021

Working with Stuart at Starling Buick was one of the best experiences I have had in purchasing a car. Stuart was informative, helpful and his follow up and responsiveness was impeccable.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

I scheduled an oil and filter change on a Saturday morning, I pulled in, dropped off my truck and about an hour and half later the truck was ready. I used the lounge to catch up on some office work at one of the two computer stations. Clean, friendly and efficient. Thank you

Google logo
Google Apr 2, 2021

Cassandra was outstanding - very pleasant and went the extra mile for me. These days customer service is invaluable and having top notch reps to be at the front of your business is the piece that will put you above the rest.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

Friendly sales service and professional car care. Worth a trip or review.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

Starling Buick body shop repaired my wife’s car, they did a beautiful job and Walt delivered the car to our house. They are very customer friendly, I strongly recommend using them for all your body work.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

First time at this location and had a great experience. Devon and Cassandra in the service department were very helpful and friendly, I felt very comfortable with them. The loaner vehicle I received while my car was getting fixed was beautiful. Loved it. Didn't want to bring her back! All around I had a great experience at this starling chevy location and very much recommend coming here.

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2021

Great job

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2021

Good dealership

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2021

Very good place friendly staff &the new manager was awesome

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2021

Great service. Great people

Google logo
Google Mar 10, 2021

Adam Rutherford is an excellent sales man and helped us from start to finish with the purchase of our new 2021 Arcadia Denali. I will be recommending him to family and friends. Starling is doing GM proud!

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2021

Awesome service

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021

Excellent work and vary helpful.

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2021

We recently bought a 2017 Envision Premium II here, and due to that being the model we wanted, along with the fact that we live 2 hours away, the team went above and beyond taking care of everything to get our new-to-us car into our driveway, even when a couple snafus popped up. The car was immaculately detailed and fully functional. We don't live in Venice, but were happy to be treated as if we did. Very happy with Erik, Charlie, Jason, Chelsea and the entire staff. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021

Awesome salesman, sincerely interested in helping people

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

Stuart was great to deal with.

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2021

Great people, very friendly and way above par customer service. Would highly recommend working with Stuart & Annalise.

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

I am from out of state and had A/C problems with a new GMC Sierra . They got me in and fixed the problem in a little over a day. Very efficient. Very professional.

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

Cassandra was very prompt and courteous in handling our service issues. We were provided with a loaner vehicle since parts were ordered for the repair. Repairs were made the next day ahead of time. The work was done right the first time! Impressive service.

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021

Cassandra made sure that all was done that I needed taken care of

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2021

Starling Team is incredible from the drive in to out just incredible!!

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

Had a grinding sound, they did a diagnostic and found corrosion build up on the hub when they looked at the wheel and took it apart, cleaned corrosion from area and no problem since.

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2021

I continue to be impressed with the workmanship and customer service which I receive from Starling Buick. Prices are reasonable but, I come back for the freshly baked cookies in the waiting room. 😎

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2021

Appointment was on time and service writer was fantastic to deal with.

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021

Fantastic from start to finish. Will be back to purchase another gmc. Thanks.

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021

No pressure. Efficient and courteous.

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021

Quick and efficient!!

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2021

Personnel were very helpful and knowledgeable

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021

Honest, friendly staff that made me feel like a long-term customer, despite the fact that it’s my first time in the dealership.

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2021

Battery replacement went quick and smooth. Everything was fine.

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2021

Great Staff

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2021

Quick and efficient. In and out for routine oil change and tire rotation.

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2021

Fast courteous, very nice waiting room.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2021

friendly, professional, and expedient. Appreciate the car wash as well. Thank you

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2021

No games just excellent sales staff.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2017

The Sales Team is the absolute best! No hard sell, no gimmicks....just salespeople that knew how to relate to me as a buyer! I am hoping my wife trades in her car for a new Buick, and that she uses this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2013

This is a first class dealership. I traveled from out of state to purchase a vehicle and everything was as advertised. I would deal with them again.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review