Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2023

Very responsive and willing to work with their customer's. Got a price from another local dealer first for the same car that was way to much money. I walked into starling and they completely blow thr 1st price out of the water im talking thousands. Thank you Starling and a big thank you for salesman Adam Rutherford.

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2023

J and Stewart were the best it made my experience, quick easy and painless. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2023

Adam was great!! Great communication throughout the buying process. I couldn’t ask for a better experience with my purchase of my vehicle. Thank you!!

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2023

I would love to give you a 10, because you fixed my car and all is running smoothly now. But unfortunately, there were a few hiccups with communication. We dropped our car off Saturday and were told someone would call us when ready, leading us to believe that same day. Never heard from anyone, and we called and called, ended up just showing up and service was closed. They couldn't find our key and didn't know if anything had been done. We drove home in it with our other key and ended up having to bring the car back ...

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2023

I had the best buying experience at Sterling GMC in Venice. Steve Oliver was my salesman, he was very informative and helpful and not pushy, which is what I liked the most. The sales managers were great and the finance guy was awesome. I am a happy Girl!

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2023

We went in to look at a vehicle we saw online. Steve was amazing and made the process painless . Highly recommend!!

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2023

Very friendly, and professional. I live in Ohio near Toledo. Treated me like I lived in Venice

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2023

Very professional

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2023

Wait time was accurate. Gentleman that checked me in was very helpful.

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2023

Steven Oliver was extremely helpful in selling me my new car and throughout the entire process of buying the car. Overall, a positive experience and like my new car

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2023

Great staff knowledgeable Caring Honest

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2023

Bought a car from Steve Oliver at Starling. Steve was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. He also helped us aquire the insurance we needed. I would highly recommend Steve to anyone looking for a new or used car.

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2023

The repair tech made me feel very comfortable that he was looking out for the safety of my family

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2023

Bought my car a month ago and have had no problems. Great experience with Starling would recommend to others!

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2023

Great honest service. Very thorough Knowledgeable Caring

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2023

From start to finish our salesman, Adam Rutherford, was outstanding. He listened to our needs and worked with us to make the deal happen. Total professional. Starling was a pressure free, first class environment.

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2023

Cassandra did an awesome job explaining everything that needed done and the broke down the cost. I really appreciate the promptness in getting me in and getting the job done!!

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2023

Very nice

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2022

This dealership made our purchase very easy from the moment we showed up. Customer service was the best we ever experienced! Our salesperson did a great job of making our transaction go smoothly

Cars logo
Cars Dec 29, 2022

Orlando Fernandez was great. I told him what I wanted , took the vehicle out for a test drive ( may have scared him a little lol ) but he was a good sport . He made sure I knew all the functions and gadgets of the car. We bantered price a bit like normal when buying a car. But I was happy with the end result. I was very happy with my experience there and I absolutely love this SUV .

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2022

Orlando Fernandez was great. I told him what I wanted , took the vehicle out for a test drive ( may have scared him a little lol ) but he was a good sport . He made sure I knew all the functions and gadgets of the car. We bantered price a bit like normal when buying a car. But I was happy with the end result. I was very happy with my experience there and I absolutely love this SUV .

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2022

We purchased a 2022 GMC Canyon, our salesman was Steven Oliver. Customer service was excellent!! He was very informative and made our experience enjoyable. He went above and beyond and made us feel completely satisfied with our purchase. We’ve been to many other dealerships and have not found one as welcoming as Starling Buick. Highly recommend 10/10 experience!!!

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2022

Everyone we was outstanding

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2022

Always professional and on time.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2022

I was pleased with the oil change and cabin filter change. However, I was disappointed to not receive my free inspection report. This happened the last time I was there last year. Also, I was told that I was due for a transmission oil change, injector cleaning and brake fluid change. According to the manual, transmission change is due at 72,000 miles, I am at 68,000. Did not see anything in the manual about the injectors and brake fluid. Called my dealer in Ohio, and they said to sit on it until I get back to Ohio!

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2022

Nice facility, nice lounge area, I had a hot chocolate then some popcorn, Cassandra my service advisor was very professional.

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2022

Did not hear noise in left front of car

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2022

It was good...Communication was solid. I WOULD recommend them for service... Tom N Yukon Denali Owner

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2022

The overall experience was pleasant and professional, from the online search to final delivery of my new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2022

Collision/Body Shop: Skilled technician and artisan Alberto! He'll get your repairs done right. Decades of crafting skill. Much appreciated! Manager Doug K. Thanks for diligence, midst of parts delays. Teresa too. Controlling front end with a smile. 🙂 Team effort goin' on here. Just have to be patient.

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2022

Always a convenience and efficient service with Casandra. .

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2022

Very pleasant experience. Everything was on time and done well.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 25, 2022

Cassandra and the Starling team took all of the weight off of my shoulders days after losing my service dog and the devastation from Hurricane Ian. From finding my extended service plan (couldn't find paperwork), arranging a rental car to delivering my repaired vehicle, I couldn't have asked for more. Professionalism, compassion, friendliness and constant updates have made this my go to dealership.

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2022

Just bought a VW GTI from my man Steven! Great guy , very honest. If I needed to buy another car I know who I would go to! literally in and out same day. Everyone was very friendly as well. 5 stars for a reason and don’t forget to request for Steven! Been in the business for 15+ years and knows the ropes! Thanks guys

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Great experience, Everyone we dealt with from our sales person to the finance manager we’re extremely kind ,patient ,and helpful. We had limited time and they rushed to make everything seem less. Thanks Starling for a great experience.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2022

Steve Oliver was my sales man,I buy a 82,000 truck,he was helping me and my daughter,very polite and respectful ,i definitely will recommend him and the dealership to all my friends and family to come and buy,thanks.

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2022

We recently purchased a vehicle from Starling Buick. Could not have been happier with the professionalism and service! Our Sales Consultant, Steve Oliver, was fabulous. It was a quick and easy process. Highly recommend both the dealership and Steve!

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2022

As a former car salesman of 20 years, I haven't worked with a salesperson of his caliber. Stuart was professional, courteous and a pleasure to work with no high pressure sales ,no games. I would defiantly purchase another vehicle from Stuart and recommend him to friends & family.

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2022

My car is as in for service. Was met courteously. My appointment was Explained prior do arrival that it might take an hour. It was indeed (about 45 minutes). Staff was great

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2022

Took a little longer than expected

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2022

Starling is my "go to" service center for my Chevy Equinox. The staff is both competent and professional. It is easy to get an appointment. You may wait for your car, if you wish.

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2022

Every visit to the dealership is excellent. Would recommend to all my friends. Will be buying my next Buick there.

Google logo
Google Nov 6, 2022

Amazing Experience!! Got into a sticky situation the manager Jason Schindel made it right. My salesman Chuck Espinosa was as attentive as could be. No pushiness. This dealership has an old town feel with personal attention! Thank you for a great experience.

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2022

I have had a great experience with the Dealership as a whole. Good customer service especially in the service department. I will be back for more work for sure, thank you

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2022

I dealt with Adam Rutherford who was referred to me by my son. Adam was great to deal with, no pressure, easy going, honest, professional. I had the intention of buying a Denali Sierra 1500 but the one I liked was sold. Adam showed me another Denali but also recommended an SLT because it actually had better options that were more in-line with what I wanted and really a better fit for my needs and wants. Had Adam not recommended that I at least look at the SLT, I may have left with nothing and delayed my purchase. Nice work Adam. ...

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2022

Just bought a car from Starling. Steve was our salesman. He was AWESOME! Very accommodating and easy to work with. The whole process was smooth. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

Starling Gmc was amazing from start to finish. The staff is extremely professional and made my buying experience the smoothest like no other. My original communication was with Tatumn and Shelby, who are extremely professional and helpful finding me the right vehicle. Upon arrival, Mr. Mark Brandafino was waiting for me, greeted me immediately and had my vehicle ready. GM Jason was great and went beyond his means for me. Melissa at finance was also extremely professional. I drove my car away with a smile on my face. All I can say is everyone was great helping me with my ...

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2022

Keith in Service is fantastic. But really, everyone I have had contact with is wonderful.

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2022

Our salesman Mark was knowledgeable professional courteous and outstanding all aspects in assisting in the purchase of a new car after the traumatic Ian related loss of the previous car. A Huge Thanks

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2022

The service person was very helpful and kept me informed

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2022

Called for an oil change. Scheduled right away. Keith the advisor was very helpful and kind.

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2022

Keith is one great person and service advisor. Took care of me quickly and I was on my way. Thank you Keith

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2022

Shelby and team are 10 stars!!….lost my car in Hurricane Ian and they provided top notch service to get me a new truck….Thank you guys again!!

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2022

The staff is great, the mechanical work is great, but your car wash is unacceptable. If it weren't for the car wash you would deserve a 10 with 5 stars.

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2022

Cars logo
Cars Sep 20, 2022

I purchased a new GMC at Starling GMC Venice. From my first call to Tatum describing my vehicle requirement, to Shelby for the sale transaction, to Charlie who delivered the vehicle-all were amazing to deal with! They were responsive, professional and most importantly fair with the transaction. Dealing with Starling is hands down the best experience I’ve had in my life. The Starling team is by far the best I’ve ever dealt with.

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2022

The lady at the service counter was extremely informed, polite, & professional. She told me more about my car in 5 minutes, than the previous 3 visits. Give her a raise!

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2022

Keith did an amazing job handling all of my paperwork and took great care of my vehicle. I had a wonderful experience and would definitely recommend others to come in!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2022

The best vehicle purchasing experience ever, could not have been better!

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2022

Could not have been better!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 8, 2022

When in to dealership to get service on my 2015 Yukon. Decided to look at new Yukons. Met Steve Oliver and started the process ended up buying a new 2023 Yukon and very happy the way Steve handled everything. This dealership is a class organization Service Dept employees are excellent. Go see Steve and buy your new GMC. He made it seamless

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2022

From the time we first walked in we were greeted by Steve Oliver, who helped us through out the whole process, he made the whole buying process great and had the best experience my fiance and I have ever had while purchasing a vehicle. We would like to thank you Steve for all you did for us(highly recommend).

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2022

perfect as always

Google logo
Google Sep 5, 2022

Jason Shindel and Charley Surface were both extremely easy and professional to work with. They are very knowledgeable and made the entire process quick and easy! Jason and Charley are excellent employees!!

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2022

Nice job. Friendly people.

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

(Translated by Google) Good service and fast repair (Original) Buena atención y rápida reparación

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2022

Keith Gallischio your service advisor is very personable and accommodating. I had an appointment and he handled everything promptly. He is a great ambassador for your company

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2022

Friendly, knowledgeable and also a very good experience with our sell person and Business Manager Charles Surface that made the trade in of my old Denali and the purchase of the new Denali very pleasant.

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2022

Great experience with the entire sales pro and delivery of the vehicle. Starling has earned my business - I will be back for another Yukon!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 27, 2022

Excellent Body Work, Paint Matched Perfectly!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 25, 2022

We would like to thank Starling Buick and GMC for a wonderful experience in purchasing our new Buick. Our salesman Adam Rutherford was extremely helpful in our choice of vehicle and Francesca K. made our financing very easy to understand. We will recommend Starling Buick GMC to all we know!

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2022

Always treated very well at Starling!

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2022

I had an awesome time, everyone was very kind and quick to respond, detailed answers throughout the whole process and I would definitely recommend anyone in the market looking for a vehicle to come check them out!

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2022

Purchased my dream car from Starling Buick GMC last weekend. They were communicative from the start, straight forward and accommodating. Great service from beginning to end. Thank you, Mark, for making this happen!

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2022

(Translated by Google) Already (Original) Na

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2022

Staff was friendly, knowledgable, and helpful.

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2022

Everyone from Tatumn, Shelby, and Charley were amazing! Very fast and easy to deal with.

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2022

Service completed a major job on my engine. On time and fixed. CASANDRA is always there for me.

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2022

I was glad they were able to take my car in as I was a drop in with no appointment. Thank you

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 11, 2022

Started using Starling Buick GMC for my service work in 2021 after relocating to Florida. Their service department is excellent, with great techs and service advisors. Easy scheduling, excellent communication, and very competitive pricing. Highly recommended. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2022

They were quick, courteous and efficient.

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2022

Internet Sales Coordinator, Annelise Puillandre, made our vehicle buying experience wonderful. We were traveling from a couple of hours away to buy the vehicle we wanted, and she made sure everything was in order when we arrived. We were then introduced to Orlando Fernandez to test drive and complete paperwork. Everyone we came into contact with at Sterling was very pleasant and helpful. We would definitely buy another vehicle from Sterling!!

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2022

As always very professional helpful and efficient.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 3, 2022

Stuart Grimes was awesome as always. Paul Mailman the desk manager was very patient with me as I was a pain in his bum I'm sure. This is my 4th Vehicle I have bought from them and will continue to do so in the future. Scott the finance manage was super friendly and made sure I knew what I was getting myself into.

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2022

Steven Oliver was very helpful and easy going during the process.

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2022

Cassandra is awesome and so helpful! She always greets you when you drive up!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 16, 2022

Kudos to my sales consultant, Adam Rutherford. He was not at all pushy and gave me good advice. He was instrumental in locating my new 2022 Sierra AT4, and kept in touch with me daily to keep me up to date on tracking my new truck. When it arrived, Adam went over all of the features with me, and he even called me a few days later to see how everything was going. Will definitely deal with Adam and Starling Buick GMC in the future.

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2022

Great deal, great delivery and great personel.

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2022

Very helpful during a stressful time.

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2022

Always a great play to go for service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2017

The Sales Team is the absolute best! No hard sell, no gimmicks....just salespeople that knew how to relate to me as a buyer! I am hoping my wife trades in her car for a new Buick, and that she uses this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2013

This is a first class dealership. I traveled from out of state to purchase a vehicle and everything was as advertised. I would deal with them again.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review