Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2021

Had our car serviced there and ot was professional, as usual. Will give then the 5th Star when they serve cookies again

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2021

Great costumer service

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2021

Professional service, and friendly . Oil changes could be a little faster but all in all a good job.

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2021

Appointment was entered on the wrong day but they still took me in since I had email stating correct day.

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2021

Very professional answered every question with confidence very friendly and knew what they were doing I loved Stuart the salesman he was wonderful and I will recommend my friends to him

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2021

Adam Rutherford made the whole new vehicle purchase scenario easy and pleasant. He fully explained every aspect of the vehicle and its numerous features. He listened and answered all of our questions. When we opted to actually purchase a different GMC Sierra than the one we first test drove, he made that a seamless transition as well. We went to several other dealers prior to Starling, and the difference was dramatic. Everyone at Starling was pleasant, easy to deal with (sales and finance), and never pressured us towards the vehicle. Starling had that "small town dealership" feel that ...

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2021

Hauling new asphalt in to here

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2021

Quick appointment, fast service

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2021

Entire Service Staff are True Professionals.

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2021

Steve was exceptional in dealing with my daughter and I buying cars! He went above and beyond making everything work out for us! I will stay with this dealership from now on!!!!

Google logo
Google Sep 28, 2021

Amazing service! This is definitely the dealership to go to!

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2021

Friendly!

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2021

Stuart was incredibly helpful! Kept in touch and worked out a good deal for us despite him being on vacation. I appreciate the dedication to customer service. Adam was there for us when we took delivery. He was accommodating and thurough while going over all the features of our new car. The buying process went quickly and there were no surprises. Extremely pleased with everyone we worked with.

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2021

Excellent service 👏

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2021

Service was up and beyond very helpful, I live in Sarasota and would rather drive to Staling GMC then deal with the dealer in Sarasota who is very unfriendly.

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

Excellent service! I leased a 2020 GMC terrain two years ago. I had to have a recent oil change and tire rotation in mid August, a representative called and asked me to wear a mask when bringing in my vehicle. I was extremely happy that they were doing this. I was going to wear one either way. Great service and great way to take care of your customers AND employees safety! I will never leave you, you have me for life! I guess I will always have GMC vehicle! #Customerforlife!!!! I have passed this along to many friends and relatives that ...

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2021

Great people. After phone conversations about the vehicle I was looking for, I arrived for test drives and was help immediately to the waiting cars. Mark D. helped make everything go smoothly and answered all my questions. Thanks for the new ride Starling!

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2021

I bought the truck.

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2021

Devin gave me a huge discount when he didn't have to. I will be back for all of my car needs.

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2021

Shelby helped us in the phone. She worked with Stuart to get us the price we wanted. When we got to the dealership the truck was ready and we went right into the paperwork. Easiest vehicle purchase in my life. Great staff.

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2021

Friendly staff. Service was excellent and on time.

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2021

Great service.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2021

Where should I begin! I drove 2+ hours (from Orlando) to this particular dealership to purchase a Buick Encore. From start to finish it was a very easy process thanks to Orlando Fernandez who helped me close the deal on my first car, ever! The managers were also amazing when a bit of an inconvenience became present. They were able to accommodate me and delivered the car to my front door! They made sure I was happy with the process from beginning to end. Awesome customer service! I will definitely be coming back for a future purchase.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 17, 2021

Where should I begin! I drove 2+ hours (from Orlando) to this particular dealership to purchase a Buick Encore. From start to finish it was a very easy process thanks to Orlando Fernandez who helped me close the deal on my first car, ever! The managers were also amazing when a bit of an inconvenience became present. They were able to accommodate me and delivered the car to my front door! They made sure I was happy with the process from beginning to end. Awesome customer service! I will definitely be coming back for a future purchase.

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2021

Where should I begin! I drove 2+ hours (from Orlando) to this particular dealership to purchase a Buick Encore. From start to finish it was a very easy process thanks to Orlando Fernandez who helped me close the deal on my first car, ever! The managers were also amazing when a bit of an inconvenience became present. They were able to accommodate me and delivered the car to my front door! They made sure I was happy with the process from beginning to end. Awesome customer service! I will definitely be coming back for a future purchase.

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2021

Great people at desk in service,easy in & out

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2021

Everything is good except those cheesy starling stickers they put on the back of the cars they are ugly and cheap and the glue melts and makes the symbol slide down the back of the car so they look even worse then they already do

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2021

Adam Rutherford is a terrific salesman!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2021

Leased new GMC Terrain. Salesman Stuart made process easy. Excellent dealership.

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 7, 2021

the pleasant way I am treated

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2021

I love my new Buick Cascada. Kudos to Shelby for keeping an eye out for my dream car. Also to Eric for helping close the deal.

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2021

Very good attention

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

Wonderful team, fast and stress free purchase process, a car dealer like no other, I recommend it, Steve Oliver is the best, transparent and professional salesman, I will come back for sure, happy with my GMC Terrain, Thanks !!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

Repair done in a timely manor & great customer service.

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2021

Fast and great to work with

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2021

Service was great the young man helped me set my wife's phone to Bluetooth. Recall notice was taken care of about an hour.

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

Had a splendid experience. Got a great deal with our sales rep Steve Oliver. Very professional experience 👏 Friendly and extremely helpful.

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2021

I had a wonderful experience purchasing a pre owned Acadia at Starling. The process was stress free and pleasant. Steve Oliver was very thorough and knowledgeable. Starling has been servicing our Sierra for the past year, and I am confident and pleased that both vehicles are in good hands. I also want to give credit to the finance department. This was the easiest car buying experience I’ve ever had. They went above and beyond meeting my expectations!

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2021

Today we came into look at a Pre-owned vehicle and Steven Oliver met us inside the showroom. From then on it was smooth sailing! He showed us what we came to see. Then he made the deal we needed to make super easy and quick! Jason the sales manager was very kind and helpful as well! As a woman who knows car sales, they are amazing!!! I definitely would recommend Steven and Starling Buick GMC dealership to anyone looking for a good vehicle and a great sales team! Go see Steven!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

Stuart was great. Very helpful & informative and never pushy.

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

We purchased a vehicle a year ago that had high miles and lots if problems. We haf purchased the extended warrantee, which paid for a new transmission. Cassandra in the service department worked with us when we came in for issues and normal maintenance. She was always friendly, compassionate, and professional. With all the problems we had with the vehicle, she went above and beyond our expectations. We decided we had enough of the problems with our vehicle and worked with Charlie in sales to find another vehicle. He found us a beautiful vehicle we can feel comfortable in and ...

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

Our salesman Charlie did an outstanding job. He found us the car we wanted with the options we wanted. It was a very pleasant experience.

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2021

service rep. I believe his name was Devin was 5 star in customer service

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2021

Adam Rutherford sold us our 2nd GMC Truck in a month. Will Definitely be back for our next. He always makes everything a smooth process.

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

Highly recommend to purchase here. It was a bit from home but worth it! Great deal on my trade in as well as new car dealer discounts. Staff are amazing, ask for Steve Oliver who helped with my purchase! Great team! Much better then Punta Gorda

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

Adam , great salesperson to work with, got me great truck thanks again see u guys again soon!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

Good experience.

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

Great sales team well organized, honest, great communication. I live in Alabama they had used car I was looking for at great price. Prices in my state $3000 plus more for same vehicle. Had a friend test drive car. When car arrived at my door was as advertised. Very, very happy with purchase. Would highly recommend.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 9, 2021

What a great experience. Paul mailman, Stuart, and Jason hooked it up!!!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2021

I was dropping my Acadia off a day early for an oil change. The advisor offered to do it for me the same day instead of having to come back. I waited for the service which was completed promptly.. I appreciated the excellent service. Way better service than Sunset Chevy GMC in Sarasota. I live in Sarasota and will be using Starling for the duration of owning my vehicle. Good service is worth the drive.

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2021

Adam Rutherford greeted me as I was looking at Buick Encores on the lot. He was friendly, courteous and provided answers to any question I had regarding the Encore. He has even followed up after the purchase to see how I was doing, and offer assistance to pair my phone with my Encore. I found Adam to be honest and trustworthy as well as friendly and courteous. I would highly recommend Adam and Starling Buick to anyone interested in buying a vehicle there.

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2021

Just bought a used car on 7/3, and here's my impression so far: 1) Solid communication - found through Car Gurus, and had fast, reliable communication before my visit (Annelise) 2) Nice staff - I was helped by Adam, who was very kind and patient while we took the car on two test drives (one with air conditioning off and other with it off) 3) Trust - Adam pointed out a couple of things with the vehicle that I didn't catch, so that improved his / their overall trust factor 4) Speed - I called at 9am, was there by 11am and bought the ...

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

Very courteous and accommodating.

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

I had a very good experience with my trade-in. Very friendly staff. I will buy again form Starling Buick GMC.

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

Staff were very friendly. My salesman as well as his colleagues assisted in helping me move my tool box from my old truck to the new one.

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

Cassandra in service is terrific.

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2021

Great buying experience. Joe was so professional and nice. He made the buying experience simple and fast. He was very nice and knowledgeable. He also had patience with my two boys. Highly recommend this place. Joe wasn’t pushy. He listened and got me the truck I wanted for a reasonable price. If you go there make sure to see Joe. He is the best.

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2021

We had been on the hunt for the perfect car for a while. We came across the vehicle online and though it was an hour drive to get to the dealership it was worth it. From setting the appointment to see the car to the welcome we received when we got there it was a great start. The experience just got better as we started looking at the car. Joe our sales guy was incredibly helpful but not pushy. He worked with the sales manager to make it work for us. I was nothing short of impressed with the whole ...

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021

Extremely welcoming and pleasant experience with Charles and Jason at Starling. Helped us and made things right in a very unfortunate circumstance. Will make sure we come back for any future vehicle purchases and highly recommend them!

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

Great Process

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

Great experience with sales person Adam

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

Adam, Paul, and Scott are fantastic. They took care of us from start to finish and made sure we got exactly what we wanted. Adam contacted us multiple times after the sale to make sure we were happy and everything was working okay. We love our new car and the team at Starling really made the experience that much better. Thank you guys so much!

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

Adam sales rep know how get job done right

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2021

problem with air conditioning was solved. Expensive. Since this was a CERTIFIED purchase just a few years ago, we did not expect to find a leak, nor have expensive components replaced so soon. However, the system works superbly now, and we appreciate the Service Dept. and the work and improvement that was done for our Enclave. Also, kudos to Casandra, the Starling rep. at the Service counter who is efficient, caring and kept us informed.

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

Great sales Rep. , Adam help get new truck ,excellent job done with no problems . Will buy again soon

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021

Eric Robinson was very helpful in all aspects of the transaction and was always available when I needed his services.

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021

Check in was smooth and timely. Work done in time frame expected.

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

Kevin was helpful in every way. He addressed our car issues, gave us a cost breakdown and the option to get it fixed. We are from Texas, and here on vacation, he provided a loaner car so we could continue enjoying our time at the beach! Great service!

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2021

I had such an incredible experience with starling Buick gmc. From the first inquiry to driving off the lot the experience was perfect. I spoke with Rachel and she found me the exact car I was looking for and even allowed me to put the car on hold until I could get down there. When I got there Steven was ready get me on the road. He was friendly and knowledgeable telling me about all of the cool features on my 2019 GMC Terrain. The process was quick and painless. I can’t say enough how much I appreciate all the ...

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

After dealing with an accident and the inconvenience of it, I must say that my experience with the collision center at Starling was a pleasant experience. Everything was handled in a timely, polite manner. They called Enterprise and they were there to pick me up quickly. I thank God for all of these folks. 👍

Google logo
Google May 31, 2021

Great customer service!

Google logo
Google May 31, 2021

TAKE THE TIME TO READ: It was a relief to be in the company of folks that treated me like people. Tacoma I came to inquire was as they advertised and we easily came to the same agreement I attempted at other dealerships. Spent over a month actively searching for a pre-owned pickup that was specific for what I wanted. Several "stealerships" visited in the time frame with very unreasonable prices or trying to sell me something that I was not in the market for. If you are reading this, obviously in the market, do yourself a favor ...

Google logo
Google May 30, 2021

Sales people and staff were friendly helping me with my transaction

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

My experience was excellent at Starling Buick GMC!!! From the very first phn call to the dealership right up to the time we drove away in a new Buick SUV. Shelby got us a deal we were happy with, she listened to what I wanted and got back to me in 10 min as promised! Charlie Surface processed our paperwork fast & friendly and felt he answered all our questions honestly! Scott Conklin went over final lease agreement and was fast, friendly and honest as well! I have bought over 15 new cars and this was the most efficient dealership I've ...

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

The team work was excellent and the fact that Mark and Stewart were willing and able to work around my schedule was both helpful and demonstrated how much they cared about my needs.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2021

I was from out of town. Needed to drive back to NY. My AC was not operating correctly. Sterling took care of everything swiftly and honestly. I am very happy with my service. Thank you again

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

Fantastic

Google logo
Google May 28, 2021

everything went great from the guy that greeted me to the lady that signed me out

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

Courteous, prompt and efficient. Not inexpensive but not outrageous. Starling knows its business. Now if you only could bring back the LaCrosse 4 door sedan...

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

Amazing buying experience! We visited there and other dealerships three times before deciding on an Enclave sold by sales rep Stuart Grimes. Very patient and respectful how expensive a decision this is. We had a checklist on a clipboard we used to compare features among cars. We are hugely satisfied. Even the "dungeon" otherwise known as the Finance office was easy and NO high pressure. Super experience.

Google logo
Google May 14, 2021

This was my firs time getting my service done!Wonderful and friendly service! And Quick!

Google logo
Google May 12, 2021

Erik was great and helpful showed all features to me on the truck

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2021

From the first phone call to delivery the entire process was painless and streamlined. Shelby and Joe were fantastic! Well worth the 200 mile drive and will definitely do it again for our next GMC!

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

The sales team is very friendly accommodating and professional.My experience from start to finish was first class.My salesman Charlie is so kind and helpful and very informative and takes his time to explain the features on my vehicle.I would recommend this dealership if you are looking for used or new.They have gained a customer for life.

Google logo
Google May 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Courteous, welcoming, efficient and reasonable time for performing the tasks needed. THANK YOU!!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

Polite, knowledgeable and efficient. Everything was completed on time. I am very happy with Starling Buick

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2021

My experience was great they got me in the vehicle I wanted and the process went very quickly! I’m happy I have found my new dealership!

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2021

They were knowledgeable, got me in quickly, provided a bulletin from GMC and reviewed my car to ensure there was nothing wrong.

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Did a good job changed oil and rotated tires

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

Excellent service

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2021

We bought a vehicle at Starling Buick and truly had a great experience. Thank you!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2017

The Sales Team is the absolute best! No hard sell, no gimmicks....just salespeople that knew how to relate to me as a buyer! I am hoping my wife trades in her car for a new Buick, and that she uses this dealership!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review